Skip to content

Erin’s List: The Perfect Wedge Sandal

I love shoes. I mean, really. I have a shoe problem. And while I love a cute ballet flat for their comfy practicality, sometimes my shorter frame just needs a lift. But I have major ankle and calf problems from a high school injury (will never go away), so heels are ruled out a lot (insert a HUGE SAD FACE here).

My go-to shoe, now, is a wedge – but they need to be comfy, cute, affordable, and wearable. And they need to go with a lot of things in my closet, and look just as stylish with jeans as they do with a dress. Whew – that’s a lot of “needs.” Well I have worn tons of wedges and I think I found  the perfect pair…. The Michael Antonio Glennaa Wedge Sandal.

These are super cute – even the guys compliment me! – and I can wear them for hours. I walked The Strip all night in these wedges when I was in Las Vegas for our Stella & Dot annual conference & fashion show. I wear them with jeans and a sweater, or with a LBD. And I adore the neon detail. The stone color is most flattering for lighter skin tones, as it blends in a bit with the leg. But all three colors are incredible.

Screen shot 2013-10-04 at 9.52.23 AM
Other wedges I love: Ugg Australia Isadora Wedge Sandal // Steve Madden Waverrlly Wedge // Shoemint Eloise Wedge // Forever 21 Timeless Strappy Wedge Sandal (surprisingly, every wedge I’ve gotten from Forever 21 has been amazing – their heels are a different story).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

