Skip to content

Get The Look: LuAnn de Lesseps from Real Housewives of NYC

I’m not the biggest fan of the Real Housewives of New York City on Bravo TV. I like the Jersey girls and my local OC ladies a lot more. And after watching the Season 3 premiere episode, I’m getting really tired of LuAnn making everything into such a big deal, when it should be water under the bridge. I mean, during her lunch date with Bethenny, she brought up issues from the year before. She should be over it already! And honestly, if my friend invites me out for drinks, I certainly don’t expect her to pay for them. But maybe that’s just how we roll out here in California.

Nonetheless, I am loving LuAnn’s jewelry and accessories choices. The other Housewives of NYC usually wear plain gold hoops or gold bangles. Nothing wrong with it, but I love that LuAnn makes a statement with her jewelry choices.

The large hoop earrings that LuAnn wore in the Season 3 premiere episode, below, look just like the Stella & Dot Sun Disc Earrings, which come in either sterling silver for $34 or 14kt gold vermeil for $39, shown below right.

And I loved how LuAnn added a pop of color to her grey cowlneck dress with a beaded turquoise necklace. To get a similar look, check out the gorgeous turquoise pieces from Stella & Dot, below. Click on the image for more details.

11 Comments Post a comment
  1. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is great, let alone the content!

    June 20, 2011
    • Thank you so much! I have been blogging for nearly 3 years now. I really enjoy it! How about you, do you blog?

      June 20, 2011
  2. Annie #

    I want to know about the yellow ,red tribal looking necklace worn by Louann it als had a tourquise pendant,kinda tribal looking??thanks

    June 28, 2011
  3. I also want to know about Lu Annes tribal necklace and the red coral one worn at St Barths…

    September 5, 2012
    • Hi Annie,

      I’m not sure of these necklaces that you are asking… Do you happen to have a pic? You can email it to itsthestylefile@yahoo.com

      Thanks
      Erin
      🙂

      September 6, 2012
  4. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative.
    I am going to watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future.
    Many people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

    July 24, 2014
  5. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.
    I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back in the foreseeable
    future. I want to encourage continue your great work, have a nice weekend!

    July 31, 2014
  6. Kay #

    I want the wine necklace she wore in turs & cacos! Where dan i order it!

    July 1, 2015

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Kelly Bensimon Wearing Stella & Dot Jewelry on Real Housewives of NYC « The Style File
  2. Get the Look: Alex McCord from Real Housewives of New York City « The Style File

Leave a Reply

