Skip to content

What I Want Now: Purple & Green

My favorite color is purple – just for its pure brilliance and downright sassiness. I’ve decided that I need to reclaim my passion for purple and seek out some pieces that will reign in my roots with the regal hue… Plus, it has been the color of royalty for centuries. Now, dahh-ling, go get my tiara and call me Princess!
 This seriously cute blouse from Newport News (above) began my this fixation on green and purple. And the flowers? GET OUT! Florals are huge — I mean WAY BIG, HUMONGOUSLY HUGE — this Spring, so I love that the top incorprates my latest fix with a stylish trend. And adding green is so superbly fantastic and unexpected. It makes me utterly giddy!

                                                        Old Navy Ruffle Front Cardigan    

Don’t forget to incorporate some neutrals into your brights as well (see the Victoria’s Secret model below). Khaki pants, dark blue jeans, a brown belt or a beige purse can tone down your rainbow hues, so you can go to the store, to the office or to dinner in style.

Colin Stuart Patent Wedges

Colin Stuart Patent Wedges

And there’s more (and more and more…) florals! I told you floral prints were BIG for Spring!

Victorias Secret Floral Top with Khaki Cargo Pants

Victoria's Secret Floral Top with Khaki Cargo Pants

Stella & Dot Perfect Faceted Earrings in Green Onyx

Stella & Dot Perfect Faceted Earrings in Green Onyx

Victorias Secret Cotton Floral Maxi Dress

Victoria's Secret Cotton Floral Maxi Dress

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

